Mandurah Olympic Distance – Shortened Swim Leg

The 3rd race of the Telstra Triathlon Series (my 5th race this season) was going to be a big challenge. However, due to the extremely strong currents, the water safety staff reduced the swim to about 250m instead of the standard 1500m.

More thoughts to come later, and race reports for the other races, but I did manage to do a sub-60min run for the 10km so I was pretty happy with that. 51st out of 54 in my category – at least I didn’t come last! Bike average 28.4km/h.

Leave a Reply

