Winter 2014

Winter.

It’s that time of year when training means freezing your backside off. Fortunately I invested in a bike trainer, so that I can at least do indoor bike workouts. I hate the treadmill, but running outside is tolerable, despite the cold.

I’m trying my best to do an average of 4 hrs per week during winter, but it’s more like 3hrs at this stage.

Anyway, I’m also working on putting in my race reports for last summer. They will be posted under the date of the race, so they will make sense from a timeline perspective.

I had to get a new stem for my bike as the original installer had stripped the thread during installation, so it was only a matter of time till the clam screw ripped right out. On the plus side my local bike shop had a 25% sale on FSA items, so I got a cool FSA one to replace the Merida Pro one my bike came with. It nicely matches my FSA bars, and the overall red and black them of my bike. Oh, and the face plate clamp is carbon, so that looks even cooler that the white Merida original 2 piece clamp face.

http://www.fullspeedahead.com/products/601/SL-K-STEM

FSA SLK

Leave a Reply

